Melbourne Summer 2020

Jan 25 - 27, 2020
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Diamond Creek Community Stadium

129-163 Main Hurstbridge Rd, Diamond Creek VIC 3089

Court 3 on Saturday, Courts 1-2 on Sunday


Speedcubing Australia

Ethan Pride, Kerrie Jarman, and Speedcubing Australia
WCA Delegates
Edward Hollingdale, Ethan Pride, Kerrie Jarman, and Sebastian Robbins
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Contact us
We are on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Speedcubing Australia Website

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 250 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $25 (Australian Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 100% of your registration fee.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Upon registering you will receive an email stating “Your registration for Melbourne Summer 2020 is submitted and pending approval” This does NOT mean that you are on the registration list. Competitors will not be approved until payment has been made. Please ensure you have paid the registration fees via Stripe on the register page.

Once the competitor limit of 250 has been filled, new registrations will be added to the waitlist, sorted in the order of payment. You must pay the registration fee to be on the waitlist. Waitlisted competitors will only be accepted if an accepted competitors withdraws from the competition. All competitors still on the waitlist after 17/01/2020 will be removed and provided a full refund.

If you can no longer attend, let us know as soon as possible by emailing the organisation team at We often have waiting lists so letting us know you cannot attend, allows us to add another person to the competition. By not telling us, you are denying someone a chance to compete.

To receive a full refund you must email the organisational team at before 17/01/2020. Refunds will not be issued after this date for any reason

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Feliks Zemdegs won with an average of 7.19 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Tommy Kiprillis finished second (7.78) and Tu Pham finished third (8.26).

Oceanian records: Conor Sullivan‎ Skewb 2.76 (average); Darby Lee‎ Clock 5.54 (single) and Clock 6.27 (average); Feliks Zemdegs‎ 5x5x5 Cube 42.09 (average); Tommy Kiprillis‎ 3x3x3 Fewest Moves 20 (single) and 3x3x3 Fewest Moves 22.67 (average).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.