FMC Americas 2018

Nov 4, 2018
Multiple cities, Multiple Countries (Americas)

Multiple locations across the Americas!

Various locations
FMC Americas 2018 website

Look on website for contact information on each location.

Walker Welch
WCA Delegates
Areli Rubí Gordillo Martínez, Brandon Harnish, Calvin Nielson, Corey Sakowski, Daniel Lo, JP Bulman, Jacob Ambrose, James Hildreth, Jason White, Jorge Miguel Trigo, Keaton Ellis, Kevin Matthews, Marlon de V. Marques, Matthew McMillan, Rodrigo Ugarte, Ryan Jew, Sarah Strong, Saransh Grover, Slater Metz, Walker Welch, and Zachary Garber
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

This competition is held simultaneously in multiple locations across the Americas. Check the competition website for details.
The only event being held is 3x3x3 Fewest Moves in the format Mean of 3. We will not be holding any additional events.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
There is no competitor limit.
The base registration fee for this competition is $10 (United States Dollar).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Please check the FMC Americas website for more information on individual locations and their registration requirements.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Carlos Rill Garcia, Ishaan Lal, and Jacob Ambrose won with a mean of 27.33 moves in the 3x3x3 Fewest Moves event.

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Carlos Rill Garcia 25 NR 27.33 NR Mexico 302527
Ishaan Lal 25 27.33 United States 262531
Jacob Ambrose 25 27.33 United States 292825
Event Round Format Time limit Proceed
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Final Mo3 1 hour

You are viewing the schedule for the venue Multiple locations across the Americas!.
The schedule is displayed in the timezone Europe/London.
Add to calendar

Display the schedule as:

Schedule for Sunday (November 04, 2018)

From 11:00 AM
To 12:00 PM
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Final (Attempt 1)
Time limit
1 hour
From 12:00 PM
To 12:45 PM
From 12:45 PM
To 01:45 PM
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Final (Attempt 2)
Time limit
1 hour
From 01:45 PM
To 02:30 PM
From 02:30 PM
To 03:30 PM
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Final (Attempt 3)
Time limit
1 hour
From 03:30 PM
To 04:00 PM
Result Comilation
From 04:00 PM
To 04:15 PM
Location Delegate
Cochabamba, Bolivia Rodrigo Ugarte
Santa Cruz, Bolivia Jorge Trigo
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil Marlon de V. Marques
Estado de Mexico, Mexico Areli Rubi Gordillo Martinez
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada Sarah Strong
New Brighton, Minnesota, USA Walker Welch
Atlanta, Georgia, USA Jacob Ambrose
Reno, Nevada, USA Brandon Harnish
Seattle, Washington, USA Zheng Li and Daniel Lo
Berkeley, California, USA Ryan Jew
College Park, Maryland, USA Keaton Ellis, Corey Sakowski
New York, New York, USA Saransh Grover
Corvallis, Oregon, USA Jason White
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA James Hildreth
Worcester, Massachusetts, USA Matthew McNillan
Los Angeles, California, USA Kevin Matthews
Uniontown, Ohio, USA Zachary Garber
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA Calvin Nielson
Madison, Wisconsin, USA Slater Metz

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.