Wommelgem Open 2023

Apr 1 - 2, 2023
Wommelgem, Belgium


Brieleke 16, 2160 Wommelgem, Belgium
Organization team
Arthur Van Broeckhoven, Bruno Vervoort, Clara Verbraeken, Elias Malomgré, Giles Mampaey, Lars Van den broeck, and Lisa Leukemans
WCA Delegates
Aurelien Marion, Bruno Vervoort, and Manu Vereecken
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

This competition is open to everyone.

Carefully read the instructions in the Registration tab!

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 150 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is €14 (Euro).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 50% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until on the Register tab.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Any spectator can attend for free.

More info on the Registration tab

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Mika Smulders won with an average of 7.69 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Ole Meindersma finished second (7.69) and Mattheo de Wit finished third (8.01).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Mika Smulders 6.78 7.69 Netherlands
2x2x2 Cube Mattheo de Wit 1.51 2.16 Netherlands 1.692.972.322.481.51
4x4x4 Cube Mika Smulders 28.71 30.55 Netherlands 28.7132.2930.4831.5229.66
3x3x3 Blindfolded Ivo Stoutjesdijk 1:00.55 DNF Netherlands DNFDNF1:00.55
3x3x3 One-Handed Mika Smulders 12.82 15.54 Netherlands 13.2212.8217.0818.3616.31
Clock Joran Pauwels 6.13 NR 6.72 NR Belgium 6.137.656.506.257.40
Megaminx Mattheo de Wit 51.57 54.94 Netherlands 56.711:01.9751.8951.5756.22
Pyraminx Robin Verstraten 1.84 3.05 Netherlands
Skewb Mattheo de Wit 1.33 NR 3.43 Netherlands 3.383.393.515.251.33
Square-1 Vincent Chan 7.90 9.00 Netherlands 10.129.488.887.908.63