Tagum City Open 2019

Aug 10 - 11, 2019
Tagum City, Philippines

New City Hall of Tagum

J.V. Ayala Avenue, Apokon Rd, Tagum City, Davao del Norte

Activity Center


Richert Jay Pinca

Jerlyn Alvar Manginlaud, Richert Jay Pinca, and Zian Kiero Nichole Callao
WCA Delegate
James Stephen Sarmiento Cubarol
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Competitor or guardian must agree that the organizers, PCA, and WCA shall not be liable for any personal injury, property damage, or loss resulting from your participation of this event.
Please read the WCA Regulations
Please check the Competitor Guide and Updates tab regarding changes about the event.
Please check Events and Schedules tabs for more information.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 300 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱350 (Philippine Peso).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
On the spot registrations will be accepted with a base registration fee of ₱350 (Philippine Peso).

Regular based registration of P 350.00 (inclusive of Certificate of Participation, free puzzle, and ID lace) for 5 events,
P 450.00 for 10 events, and
P 550.00 for all events.

1) Pre-register on the WCA website.
2) Settle your payment. (See below)
3) For first time competitors, please email a scanned copy of any valid ID to the Delegate.
4) Requests for change of events are only allowed until registration closes.

Payment Methods:

  1. Palawan Padala Express
    Receiver: Richert Jay Pinca
    Contact Details: 09662885243

  2. GCash
    Richert Jay Pinca

Send a copy of your receipt via Gmail (richertjaypinca@gmail.com) or Facebook Richert Pinca.

Pleace include in your message the following:
Participant's name, amount paid, contact number, and categories you are participating.

For inquiries, please contact the event organizers at 09662885243 or 09103764402.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. won with an average of 8.33 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Justin John Navarro finished second (8.38) and Lance Bastien Loy finished third (9.56).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 7.75 8.33 Philippines 8.097.758.7011.768.21
2x2x2 Cube Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 2.63 3.16 Philippines 3.112.634.873.283.10
4x4x4 Cube Chao-Che Chung (鍾肇哲) 27.33 32.67 Chinese Taipei 33.8131.1833.0227.3335.98
5x5x5 Cube Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 57.14 1:09.85 Philippines 1:10.651:12.1657.141:06.751:17.51
6x6x6 Cube Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 1:54.27 2:00.42 Philippines 1:54.272:03.112:03.87
7x7x7 Cube Chao-Che Chung (鍾肇哲) 2:28.82 2:42.24 Chinese Taipei 2:51.152:28.822:46.76
3x3x3 Blindfolded Kristian Gil Caragan 1:01.54 DNF Philippines 1:01.54DNF2:25.50
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Chao-Che Chung (鍾肇哲) 34 Chinese Taipei 34
Wayne Pi 34 Chinese Taipei 34
3x3x3 One-Handed Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 11.26 14.21 Philippines 15.1414.7315.0612.8411.26
Clock Kristian Gil Caragan 7.62 9.42 Philippines 10.407.62DNF9.548.31
Megaminx Clyde Dencer Tutor 42.21 44.10 Philippines 46.2944.3543.4544.5042.21
Pyraminx Justin John Navarro 2.47 4.23 Philippines
Skewb Kirby Jay Caragan 3.56 4.10 Philippines 3.954.093.565.864.26
Square-1 Adam Moughnie 12.40 15.12 Canada 12.4015.1316.3813.8417.21
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Georel Ulangkaya 9/10 55:05 Philippines 9/10 55:05
3x3x3 With Feet Edgar Elevado Jr. 32.98 34.63 Philippines 33.2036.2536.7234.4432.98

Tagum City Open 2019
by Qiyi Mofangge Cube
Tagum City Hall Atrium
August 10-11, 2019

Side Events:
1. Digital Phone Photography
2. Speed Mosaic
3. Team BLD
4. Team Relay
5. Intercity 3 on 3

  1. Digital Phone Photography All participants may submit a photo taken during the event showing any Cuber using any Qiyi Mofangge Puzzle must post this on their timeline with the following hashtags.






  1. Speed Mosaic
    A team of any two registered participant can join. 50 3x3 puzzles and a pattern will be given to each team. The team needs ti follow the pattern to complete the mosaic. The game starts as soon as the watcher starts the timer. The team who has the fastest time to solve the mosaic wins the game.

  2. Team BLD
    Any tenured and any 8 year old participant or below can join. The tenured participant gives the instructions to the blindfolded 8 year old.
    The team who can solve the scrambled cube with the fastest time wins the game. Best of 3.

  3. Team Relay
    Any 5 registered participants can join. The team who can finish solving their puzzle with the least time wins the game. Best of 3.

  4. Intercity 3 on 3. Any 3 registered participant from the same City can join. The team who can solve their with the least time wins the game.

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.