Seoul Cube Championship 2008

Sep 20 - 21, 2008
Seoul, Republic of Korea

Sadang Moonhwa Hwegwan

Seoul Cube Championship 2008 website
WCA Delegate
Choi Jae-Jung (崔 在貞)

Park Byung-Hwa

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Lee Jae-Yong 10.58 13.63 Republic of Korea 13.4316.11DNF11.3410.58
2x2x2 Cube Kim Jun-Beom 3.09 3.95 Republic of Korea 3.094.783.407.363.68
4x4x4 Cube Jong-Ho Jeong (정종호) 50.47 54.20 NR Republic of Korea 57.3850.4752.771:06.2252.44
5x5x5 Cube Yi Seung-Woo (이승우) 1:30.81 1:32.85 NR Republic of Korea 1:33.341:32.591:32.631:30.812:10.68
3x3x3 Blindfolded Park Byung-Hwa 2:51.31 3:03.16 NR Republic of Korea 3:23.162:55.002:51.31
3x3x3 One-Handed SeungWoon Lee (이승운) 14.34 WR 21.96 NR Republic of Korea 21.5323.6320.7224.6514.34
3x3x3 With Feet Park Byung-Hwa 1:48.06 1:56.14 Republic of Korea 1:48.061:55.402:04.96
Megaminx Jong-Ho Jeong (정종호) 1:46.18 2:08.72 Republic of Korea 1:46.182:07.332:32.66
Pyraminx Choi Ha-Ram 6.18 7.37 Republic of Korea 6.188.85DNF6.426.83
Square-1 Yi Seung-Woo (이승우) 17.33 19.75 Republic of Korea 20.3421.5817.33
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Park Byung-Hwa 2/2 7:59 NR Republic of Korea 2/2 7:59
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Old Style Park Byung-Hwa 2/2 7:59 NR Republic of Korea 2/2 7:59

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.