Pangasinan Speedcubing Open 2017

May 28, 2017
Calasiao, Pangasinan, Philippines

Robinson's Place Pangasinan

Calasiao, Pangasinan

Robinson's Place Pangasinan, Events Center

Organization team
John Edison Ubaldo (ᜇ᜔ᜌᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜁᜇᜒᜐᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜂᜊᜎ᜔ᜇᜓ︀), Karla Gem Gapud Delavente, and Rodolfo Jepte Lutrania Mabanta
WCA Delegate
Rodolfo Jepte Lutrania Mabanta

Registration fee is 200php which is good for the first 3 events. An additional of 50php shall be added per extra event registered. Competitors coming from the Philippines shall abide by the payment-first system before WCA registrations can be approved.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱200 (Philippine Peso).
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Richard Jay S. Apagar won with an average of 8.40 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Jay Benedict Alfaras finished second (9.23) and Nathaniel Ortega finished third (9.23).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Richard Jay S. Apagar 8.04 8.40 Philippines 8.388.048.328.5110.56
4x4x4 Cube Richmond Mico Rigor 30.94 34.50 Philippines 34.7436.1030.9432.6737.66
5x5x5 Cube Jay Benedict Alfaras 1:00.85 1:05.58 Philippines 1:04.481:00.851:06.811:13.701:05.46
3x3x3 Blindfolded John Edison Ubaldo (ᜇ᜔ᜌᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜁᜇᜒᜐᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜂᜊᜎ᜔ᜇᜓ︀) 52.10 DNF Philippines 57.6752.10DNF
3x3x3 One-Handed Richmond Mico Rigor 12.93 14.99 Philippines 12.9323.1716.7814.1114.07
Skewb Phil Patrick F. Isidro 3.30 5.58 Philippines 3.304.955.925.889.62
Time Event Round Remarks
10:30 - 10:50 AM Opening Program
10:50 - 11:00 AM Competitor Orientation
11:00 - 12:15 PM Rubik's Cube First Round
12:15 - 1:00 PM LUNCH
1:00 - 1:45 PM 4x4x4 Final
1:45 - 2:30 PM 5x5x5 Final
2:30 - 3:30 PM Rubik's Cube One-Handed Final
3:30 - 4:00 PM Rubik's Cube Blindfolded Final
4:00 - 5:00 PM Skewb Final
5:00 - 5:30 PM Rubik's Cube Head-to-Head Final
5:30 - 6:00 PM Awarding Ceremony

Registration Fee is 200php for the first 3 events (any of your choice). Competitors joining more than 3 events shall pay additional 50php per extra event over the limit of 3 events. Payment should be settled first before WCA registrations are approved. Deadline of Payment is on May 18.

LBC Pera Padala
Name: Rodolfo Jepte L. Mabanta
Address: Magic Mall Urdaneta City (pick up)
cp#: 09279564946
(Pls. Send your proof of payment to " ")

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.