NZ North Island Championship 2021

Aug 13 - 15, 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand

Hamilton Gardens Pavilion

Hungerford Crescent, Cobham Drive SH1, Hamilton

Central Court

NZ North Island Championship 2021 website

Joshua Brungar
WCA Delegates
Alex Asbery and Luke Heath-Edwards
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

NZ North Island Championship 2021 is an official World Cube Association (WCA) sanctioned speedcubing competition. Speedcubing is solving the 3x3x3 Cube or other similar puzzles as quickly as possible. The competition is open to all competitors regardless of experience and skill, but certain event-based time limits will be in place so as to make sure we can stay on schedule and get through the days on time. No prior experience in WCA competitions is necessary, but competitors should be familiar with the WCA regulations.

In addition, NZ North Island Championship 2021 is the second regional championship held in New Zealand in the lead up to Nationals later in 2021.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 200 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $40 (New Zealand Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 50% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until by contacting the organization team.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Payment is made via the external website with two options to pay, either bank transfer or Paypal.

If registration fills up, a waiting list will be created. The last date to make it off the waiting list will be 24 hours before the competition begins with the conditions being that a spot opens up (someone else pulls out) and payment is completed.

Competitors may make changes to their registered events up until the end of registration.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Adrien Auvray Matyn won with an average of 7.44 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Ben Kirby finished second (7.62) and Chris Mills finished third (7.99).

Oceanian records: Edwin Shen‎ Clock 4.22 (single).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.