Mumbai Open 2012

Feb 3 - 5, 2012
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute

Mumbai Open 2012 website

Ankita PurnayeRonak Dhalawat

Ankita Purnaye and Ronak Dhalavat
WCA Delegate
Ardianto Satriawan
Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Prashant Swarnkar won with an average of 12.54 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Dharmesh Shahu finished second (13.20) and Dhanayush Raninga finished third (15.97).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Prashant Swarnkar 11.30 12.54 NR India 14.9412.7113.5811.3011.33
2x2x2 Cube Ayan Banerjee 4.52 4.89 NR India 5.724.864.974.524.83
4x4x4 Cube Dharmesh Shahu 59.93 1:07.27 India 1:13.181:05.281:10.7859.931:05.75
5x5x5 Cube Gaurav Taneja 1:44.78 2:02.88 India 2:03.772:03.281:44.782:01.582:12.52
6x6x6 Cube Gaurav Taneja 4:28.27 NR 4:47.25 NR India 5:12.444:41.054:28.27
7x7x7 Cube Rahul Kadukar 7:47.66 7:51.46 India 7:54.037:47.667:52.69
3x3x3 Blindfolded Dharmesh Shahu 2:05.80 India 3:49.062:05.80
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Nikhil Mande 34 NR India 34
3x3x3 One-Handed Dharmesh Shahu 23.50 25.61 India 23.7229.5827.5223.5025.59
Megaminx Nikhil Mande 2:49.30 2:56.32 India 2:49.302:56.442:53.303:16.362:59.21
Pyraminx Bhanu Savan Kodam 3.22 NR 6.44 NR India 17.254.843.225.808.68
Square-1 Gaurav Taneja 21.66 NR 33.49 India 36.5934.3835.4730.6321.66
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Akshay Rao 3/3 27:05 India 3/3 27:05

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.