Koalafication Melbourne 2019

May 18 - 19, 2019
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Mount St Josephs Girls College

Cnr Civic Parade and Galvin street, Altona VIC 3018, Australia

Mary MacKillop Hall


Speedcubing Australia

Kerrie Jarman and Speedcubing Australia
WCA Delegates
Edward Hollingdale, Ethan Pride, and Sebastian Robbins
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

The Australian Federal Election will take place on May 18. You can find more information including voting options on the AEC website

This competition is part of a series of events around Australia to enable competitors to obtain qualifying results for the upcoming WCA World Championship 2019 in Melbourne. For more information, visit the WCA World Championship 2019 website.

Contact us
We are on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Speedcubing Australia Website

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 220 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $26 (Australian Dollar).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Upon registering you will receive an email stating “Your registration for Koalafication Melbourne 2019 is submitted and pending approval” Please ensure you have paid the registration fees via stripe on the register page. Your registration will not be accepted until you have paid the registration fees.

Please note that this competition has a competitor limit. Once the competitor limit has filled new registrations will be added to a waitlist to be sorted in the order of payment. Waitlisted competitors will only be accepted provided one of the accepted competitors withdraws from the competition by emailing the organisation team at support@speedcubing.org.au. All competitors still on the waiting list after 10 May will be removed.

Refunds will only be issued if we reach the competitor limit.
To receive a refund you must email the organisational team at support@speedcubing.org.au before 10 May. Refunds will not be issued after this date for any reason. If the competitor limit is not reached we will not issue refunds if you withdraw.

Registration fee includes GST for payments made after February 10th

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Jayden McNeill won with an average of 7.58 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Tommy Kiprillis finished second (7.89) and Ethan Stevens finished third (7.90).

Oceanian records: Ethan Stevens‎ Pyraminx 1.52 (single) and Pyraminx 2.59 (average); Jode Brewster‎ 2x2x2 Cube 0.53 (single) and Square-1 5.87 (single); Myles Jarman‎ Clock 5.77 (single).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.