CMI Fiesta Open 2014

Mar 21 - 23, 2014
Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, India

Chennai Mathematical institute

H1, Sipcot It Park, Siruseri 603103
CMI Fiesta Open 2014 website

Sougata Bose

WCA Delegates
Siva Shanmukh Vetcha and Swaminathan Chandrasekaran

There will be no spot registrations. Without any exceptions, we will be accepting only those participants who have been enrolled on the WCA competition website and after confirmed payment.
Pre registrations for those who want to participate only in 3x3 ends on 21st march 2014 11:59:59 pm. Pre registrations for all others ends on 20th march 2014 at 11:59:59 pm.
Schedule and details about registration, payment, etc. will be available on the fest website in due course of time.

When registering on the WCA website, please do not enter incomplete names, or initials, such registrations won't be accepted (even if you have paid!!) Please enter your full name(first name + surname) if you don't have a surname, you must use your father's first name as your surname.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Bhargav Narasimhan won with an average of 12.43 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Rakesh M. Vaideeswaran finished second (12.57) and Nithin Babu finished third (13.14).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Bhargav Narasimhan 10.59 12.43 India 16.8210.5912.4512.9811.87
2x2x2 Cube Nithin Babu 2.61 3.48 India 4.053.853.053.532.61
4x4x4 Cube Bhargav Narasimhan 44.20 48.88 India 48.4953.0250.8747.2844.20
3x3x3 Blindfolded Bhargav Narasimhan 1:17.82 DNF India 1:17.82DNFDNF
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Shubhayan Kabir 36 38.67 India 383642
3x3x3 One-Handed Bhargav Narasimhan 12.23 14.88 India 15.7713.6715.2012.2318.49
Megaminx Bhargav Narasimhan 1:02.93 1:09.30 India 1:25.511:13.571:07.501:06.821:02.93
Pyraminx Subash Karnan 5.57 6.02 India 6.125.576.455.786.17
Skewb Arunachaleshwaran Ramkumar 6.27 8.55 NR India
4x4x4 Blindfolded M Aashrit Krishna Sankaran 25:00.00 DNF India 25:00.00DNFDNS
Event Round Format Time limit Cutoff Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 30.00
Second round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
2x2x2 Cube First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 15.00
Second round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
4x4x4 Cube First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 1:30.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
3x3x3 Blindfolded First round Bo3 10:00.00
Final Bo3 10:00.00
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Final Mo3 1 hour
3x3x3 One-Handed First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 45.00
Second round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
Megaminx Final Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 3:00.00
Pyraminx First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 20.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
Skewb First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 30.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
4x4x4 Blindfolded Final Bo3 30:00.00

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.