CMI Fiesta Open 2013


Registration at front desk is compulsory. Registration will start at 8:00 am and end at 10:00 am on Day 1. Participants willing to participate in mbld, must register before 9:00 am, and the mbld event will commence at 9:00 am sharp. If any participant fails to register at the front desk before the said times, he/she will not be allowed to participate in the Competition. No exceptions would be entertained

Main event
Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Kesava Kirupa won with an average of 13.03 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Nikhil Panju finished second (14.05) and Nikhil Mande finished third (15.49).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Kesava Kirupa 12.11 13.03 India 15.3112.1112.4412.7613.90
2x2x2 Cube Bhargav Narasimhan 3.33 3.74 India 6.323.793.333.933.51
4x4x4 Cube Bhargav Narasimhan 45.92 52.13 India 50.5553.3054.1052.5445.92
5x5x5 Cube Sukesh Subaharan 1:27.47 1:52.38 India 1:54.611:56.381:55.771:27.471:46.77
3x3x3 Blindfolded Nikhil Mande 1:13.97 DNF India DNFDNF1:13.97
3x3x3 One-Handed Bhargav Narasimhan 13.51 NR 18.53 India 13.5119.4216.7221.7919.45
Megaminx Bhargav Narasimhan 1:22.10 1:29.37 India 1:22.101:24.741:23.66DNF1:39.70
Pyraminx Bhanu Savan Kodam 5.75 5.84 India 5.846.725.815.865.75
Square-1 Nikhil Panju 18.16 22.09 NR India 23.3420.5522.3934.9118.16
4x4x4 Blindfolded Nikhil Mande 10:41.00 DNF India DNFDNF10:41.00
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Nikhil Mande 11/12 59:12 NR India 8/12 55:0911/12 59:12

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.