Back to the incidents log

Incident: Competitor made a move in the memorization phase of Multi Blind

Status: Resolved



Incident description and resolution:

During their Multi Blind attempt, a competitor accidentaly made a move on one of their cubes during the memorization phase.

Rule B3c) forbids to apply moves during the memorization (penalty : disqualification of the attempt), and is not superseded by other rules in the F article, so the whole attempt should be disqualified.

However, the WRC found more fair to consider only that cube as unsolved, and let the competitor continue the rest of the attempt.

This incident was created on .
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.