i.Cube Open 2017

Oct 28, 2017
Gandhinagar, India

Dhirubai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DA-IICT), Gandhinagar

Gandhinagar-Ahmedabad Road, Near Indroda Circle, Gandhinagar, Gujarat 382007

LT3 (Lecture Theatre 3) DAIICT

i.Cube Open 2017 website
DAIICT Cubing Club
WCA Delegate
Shubhayan Kabir
Competitor Limit
Entry Fee

Pre-registrations close as soon as we touch a total of 150 participants, or until the date 24th of October, 2017. (whichever earlier)


It is 15km frm Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Airport , there will be taxis available from there to the institute.

It is 22.5km from Ahmedabad (Kalupur) Railway Station in Ahmedabad City.

Step 1: Pre-Registration

Please pre-register on the WCA official page for the competition by clicking here before proceeding into the next step.

Once you pre-register you will receive a mail on your registered e-mail id containing your pre-registration information, please use this mail thread for further communication as mentioned below.

Pre-registration option will be made available only until 24th October, 2017 or 150 pre-registrations whichever earlier. Following which, only on-spot registrations will be available.

Step 2: Payment

Payment of registration fees can be done in one of the following ways:

a) Online(recommended) : Please purchase the event ticket on our iFest official page on The College Fever by clicking here Once your payment( One ticket of 100 rupees) is processed, you will be receiving an invoice mail after the online registration on the collegefever website , please forward your invoice to cubing_club@daiict.ac.in. After this process, your registration will be approved within a few days.


b) On-Spot (not recommended) : All participants who have not paid registration fees online have to pay the iFest registration fees and collect the iFest ID, on-spot at the DA-IICT campus near LT-1 (Lecture Theatre 1) before attending the competition. The on spot registration will be approved on WCA , with the condition being that the person has to register on spot without fail.

All registrations will be approved only until the limit of 150 (approved) participants is reached. Hence we recommend that you pre-register and pay online as soon as possible.


Organisers reserve the right to cancel your registration without prior intimation.
No appeals for refunds will be entertained.
To handle registration approval and disputes you may mail to 'cubing_club@daiict.ac.in' .

October 28, 2017

IMPORTANT: Participants must first report at the registration desk at the competition venue to confirm their attendance. On spot registrations will be accepted only as long as the 150 participants limit has not been reached. On spot registrations for all events must be completed 30 minutes before the scheduled end time of the first round or combined finals of each event.

Start Time End Time Event
09:00 10:00 3x3 Blindfolded Combined Finals
10:00 10:45 4x4 Combined Finals
10:45 13:00 3x3 Round 1
13:00 14:00 Lunch and Buffer Zone
14:00 15:00 2x2 Round 1
15:00 15:30 Pyraminx Round 1
15:30 16:00 3x3 One Handed Combined Finals
16:00 16:15 Pyraminx Finals
16:15 16:30 2x2 Finals
16:30 17:30 3x3 Finals
17:30 18:00 Prize Distribution


The schedule is tentative and is subject to revision as per the discretion of the delegate.

Contact us:
Atman Darji: +91 8866674716
Abhijeet Ghodgaonkar: +91 9962648741
Pradip Karnavat: +91 8154849157

Email: cubing_club@daiict.ac.in