CubingUSA Texas Championship 2022

Nov 19 - 20, 2022
Frisco, Texas, United States

Embassy Suites Frisco Hotel & Convention Center

7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034

Frisco Ballroom 1-2



CJ York, Casey Ngo, Chris Deng, Fletcher Berry, Jeremy Sheng, Jose Ortiz Jr., Mahith Bandi, Ryan Pilat, and Vincent Chen
WCA Delegates
Chris Deng and Vincent Chen
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

This competition is supported by CubingUSA.


  • Please review the competitor information tab before the competition.
  • Please review the other tabs for more information on the competition.

Please note that the schedule is subject to change, as we may hold events slightly earlier or later than shown depending on whether the competition is running ahead of schedule or behind schedule.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 150 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $40 (United States Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 95% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until by contacting the organization team.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Any spectator can attend for free.

Registrations must be accepted manually, so if you do not see your name on the competitor's list within a business day, then please contact the organizers to resolve the issue.

Registrations may be deferred due to:
- Incorrect date of birth
- Incorrect name
- Representing a foreign country and not providing documentation
In all of the above cases, the organizers will email you before accepting the registration to confirm the information provided.

After the competitor limit has been reached, you may still pay and be put on a waiting list. If you are first on the waitlist and someone cancels their registration, then you will receive an email from the organizers. You must reply to the email and confirm your registration within 24 hours of receiving the email to compete. If no response is heard from you, the next person on the waiting list will be offered your spot. After the competition, all competitors on the waiting list will receive a refund for the registration cost minus tax. Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor's list until Friday, October 28, 2022 7:00 PM CDT.

We will not be accepting event changes during the competition. If you wish to change which events you are registered for, please contact the organization team prior to Friday, October 28, 2022 7:00 PM CDT.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Dylan Miller won with an average of 6.85 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Ryan Pilat finished second (7.11) and Paul Mahvi finished third (8.16).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Dylan Miller 5.81 6.85 United States 6.087.986.745.817.74
2x2x2 Cube Ryan Pilat 1.15 2.07 United States 2.001.882.331.152.88
4x4x4 Cube Paul Mahvi 21.98 26.28 United States 27.2624.6926.8921.9827.98
5x5x5 Cube Paul Mahvi 51.90 55.94 United States 58.5154.861:00.3651.9054.46
6x6x6 Cube Paul Mahvi 1:33.55 1:37.45 United States 1:33.551:35.501:43.30
7x7x7 Cube Paul Mahvi 2:30.38 2:35.69 United States 2:38.162:30.382:38.53
3x3x3 One-Handed Tyler Gee 10.38 12.87 United States 12.1110.3814.3613.5312.98
Clock Caleb Trelford 3.51 4.07 United States DNF3.514.264.333.62
Megaminx Dylan Miller 30.76 40.85 United States 36.1346.0243.5530.7642.88
Pyraminx Andres Rodriguez 1.81 2.61 United States 5.541.812.003.232.60
Skewb Titus Sutterfield 2.96 3.63 United States 4.682.963.284.393.22
Square-1 Dylan Baumbach 6.16 7.13 United States 7.2213.287.846.166.32