Speedcubing ESYA 2019

Aug 24, 2019
New Delhi, Delhi, India

Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology

Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, Delhi-110020

A-106 First Floor, New Academic building

Organization team
Abhishrut Khanna, Capital Cubing, Ishan Sharma, and Saksham Dhull
WCA Delegates
Akash Rupela and Ujjawal Pabreja
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.
Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 135 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₹250 (Indian Rupee).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Ujjawal Pabreja won with an average of 8.31 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Arush Singh finished second (8.56) and Aryan Chhabra finished third (9.04).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Ujjawal Pabreja 6.29 8.31 India 9.867.018.0611.286.29
2x2x2 Cube Arush Singh 1.43 2.10 India 1.721.432.982.262.32
4x4x4 Cube Kunal Oak 28.56 34.00 India 37.3035.0533.9928.5632.95
3x3x3 One-Handed Aryan Chhabra 13.22 14.79 India 13.7618.6815.9113.2214.69
Pyraminx Naman Jethani 2.83 3.44 India 5.583.062.833.883.39


The nearest metro stations to the venue are Govindpuri(1.7km) on the Violet line and NSIC Okhla(2 km) on Magenta line. You can take a rickshaw to the venue or even walk the distance.
NOTE : The college entry from Harkesh Nagar Okhla Metro station will be restricted only to IIITD students. Please plan your travel accordingly!

By Air

You can get many cab services from Delhi Airport such as Uber/Ola etc. which will drop you to the venue directly.

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.