Luzon Championship 2019

Jun 22 - 23, 2019
Las Piñas City, Philippines

Robinsons Place Las Piñas

345 Alabang - Zapote Road, Brgy, Talon Uno, Las Pinas, 1747 Metro Manila

Grand Atrium

Organization team
Cel Adriane Lalo
WCA Delegate
Cel Adriane Lalo
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.
Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 100 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱350 (Philippine Peso).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Payment is needed to complete your registration and secure your spot for the competition. Check out the Payment Details tab for the process of payment.

Base fee starts for first 3 events: 350php
Additional events: 50php

Competitor registered for 3x3, 4x4, and 5x5= 350php
Additional events skewb and pyraminx= 50+50= 100php
Total to be paid= 450php

Payment Methods:

LBC Express/Palawan Express
Name: Cel Adriane Y. Lalo
Address: C3 Road, Caloocan City
Contact Number: 09176469651

NOTE: You must write your name in the receipt and send it to this email address for approval:

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Sean Patrick Villanueva won with an average of 6.84 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Leo Borromeo finished second (7.18) and Brenton Angelo Lo Wong finished third (8.12).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Sean Patrick Villanueva 6.39 6.84 Philippines 6.667.056.877.006.39
2x2x2 Cube Leo Borromeo 1.38 2.33 Philippines 2.332.653.752.001.38
4x4x4 Cube Leo Borromeo 28.24 30.70 Philippines 29.3130.4332.3528.2440.50
5x5x5 Cube Jaden Lim 52.28 59.72 Philippines 52.281:00.241:02.151:00.1958.73
6x6x6 Cube Richmond Mico Rigor 1:45.75 1:50.01 Philippines 1:45.751:51.111:53.16
7x7x7 Cube Richmond Mico Rigor 2:38.15 2:56.03 Philippines 3:16.292:38.152:53.66
3x3x3 Blindfolded Adel Mosallami 30.96 DNF Philippines DNF30.96DNF
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Lorenzo Layug 30 Philippines 30
3x3x3 One-Handed Maverick Sua 11.59 13.37 Philippines 11.9515.7712.4011.5916.40
Clock Robbie Villarica 5.07 6.90 Philippines 6.046.905.0712.857.76
Megaminx Robbie Villarica 45.82 48.45 Philippines 52.1746.7146.7145.8251.94
Pyraminx Justin Andrew Dee 2.17 3.10 Philippines
Skewb Lorenzo Layug 3.07 3.55 Philippines 3.503.073.604.863.56
Square-1 Lorenzo Franco Kasilag 10.39 12.11 Philippines 10.3913.4212.0010.9224.92
3x3x3 With Feet Louie Jay Quibote 23.06 30.59 Philippines 25.2337.0323.0633.2833.26

From Manila:
- Ride LRT line 1 then drop off to Vito Cruz station.
- Ride a bus going to Alabang, Southmall, or via Zapote Road under Vito Cruz station
- Tell to the bus driver that you will be dropping off to Robinsons Las Pinas.

From Cubao:
- Ride MRT line 3 from Cubao station and drop off to Magallnes station.
- From Magallanes station, ride a bus going to Alabang or Alabang South station.
- Ride a jeep from Alabang going to Casimiro and tell to the driver to drop by at Robinsons Las Pin

For the latest updates and announcements regarding the event, please visit the official facebook page of the Philippine Cubers Association.

You can also join the official facebook community group of PCA by clicking here.

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.