Korea New Year 2014

Jan 12, 2014
Seoul, Republic of Korea

Lotte Department Store Cheongnyangni Branch

214, Wangsan-ro, Dongdaemun-gu

8th floor, Cultural Hall

Korea New Year 2014 website

Ilkyoo ChoiJaeMin Kim

Ilkyoo Choi (최일규) and JaeMin Kim (김재민)
WCA Delegate
Ilkyoo Choi (최일규)

5000 WON for first event, 1000won for each additional event. FREE for foreigners.

Main event
Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Jinseong Kim (김진성) won with an average of 9.47 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Sungho Hong (홍성호) finished second (9.61) and Jong-Ho Jeong (정종호) finished third (9.71).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Jinseong Kim (김진성) 8.22 9.47 Republic of Korea 12.589.239.279.918.22
2x2x2 Cube Lee Kyeong-Sub (이경섭) 1.76 2.78 Republic of Korea 3.284.841.793.281.76
3x3x3 Blindfolded Lee Jin-Hyung (이진형) 1:06.66 NR DNF Republic of Korea 1:06.66DNFDNF
3x3x3 One-Handed Hyo-Min Seo (서효민) 12.96 14.47 NR Republic of Korea 16.2314.5314.0612.9614.83
Pyraminx Inha Woo (우인하) 2.98 NR 4.22 NR Republic of Korea 2.984.543.904.235.11
Square-1 Shin Hyuk Kyo (신혁교) 14.12 16.96 Republic of Korea 19.9517.1114.1217.4016.38
Event Round Format Time limit Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5 10:00.00
Second round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
2x2x2 Cube First round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
3x3x3 Blindfolded Final Bo3 15:00.00
3x3x3 One-Handed Final Ao5 10:00.00
Pyraminx Final Ao5 10:00.00
Square-1 Final Ao5 10:00.00

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.