Irish Championship 2023

Jul 7 - 9, 2023
Waterford, Ireland

SETU Arena

South East Technological University West Campus, Carriganore, Co. Waterford. X91 XD96

Main Hall

Organization team
Ciarán Beahan, Siobhán Hennessy, and Speedcubing Ireland
WCA Delegates
Josete Sánchez, Maria Beausang, Mary Hennessy, Nevins Chan Pak Hoong (陈百鸿), Oliver Hexter, Patrick Kleverlaan, Seán O'Toole, and Simon Kelly
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Final Round Advancements: For all events with more than one round, we will be taking a minimum of 6 Irish competitors to the final. If necessary, we will increase the size of the final by one competitor at a time until we have enough Irish competitors.

Please Note: As this is the Irish Championship, only competitors who represent Ireland will be eligible for prizes. The competition remains open for all nationalities to compete.

Fewest Moves Challenge: FMC will not be held at this competition. To compete for the national champion title for FMC, you must compete at Irish Championship FMC 2023 on 1st July instead.
Add us on Facebook and Instagram! Join our Discord Server!

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 350 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is €35 (Euro).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 70% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until by contacting the organization team.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Any spectator can attend for free.

Registration is not complete until the registration fee has been paid. A spot is not guaranteed until the competitors name appears on the Competitors tab. Once the competitor limit has been reached, new registrations will be added to the waiting list in the order of payment. Waitlisted competitors will only be accepted provided one of the accepted competitors withdraws from the competition.

All competitors still on the waiting list after registration closes will be removed and a full refund issued.

If you can no longer attend the competition, please inform us ASAP. We can give the free spot to another person! Of course you will get a refund according to the refund policy for this competition.

Please allow up to 48 hours for your registration to be accepted. Registrations will not be accepted until the appropriate registration fee has been received.

If you wish to edit your registration, please contact the organisation team via the link above.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Tymon Kolasiński won with an average of 5.15 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Chris Mills finished second (6.52) and Ciarán Beahan finished third (7.59).

European records: Ciarán Beahan‎ 6x6x6 Cube 1:11.58 (single).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Tymon Kolasiński 4.79 5.15 Poland 5.105.534.834.797.29
2x2x2 Cube Kalin Doherty 1.54 1.80 Ireland 1.961.541.611.833.30
4x4x4 Cube Tymon Kolasiński 19.85 23.15 Poland 26.4222.4121.2819.8525.76
5x5x5 Cube Tymon Kolasiński 38.32 40.68 Poland 39.7241.1941.1238.3241.86
6x6x6 Cube Tymon Kolasiński 1:15.05 1:15.31 Poland 1:15.301:15.051:15.57
7x7x7 Cube Tymon Kolasiński 1:55.53 1:58.11 Poland 1:55.531:59.311:59.50
3x3x3 Blindfolded Tao Yu (喻韬) 32.25 DNF Ireland 1:14.10DNF32.25
3x3x3 One-Handed Chris Mills 11.07 11.57 United Kingdom 11.4011.3212.1111.9811.07
Clock Chiara Giesinger 4.69 NR 5.23 NR Austria 4.695.365.735.315.03
Megaminx Chris Mills 38.77 43.83 United Kingdom 42.9538.7743.6548.6844.89
Pyraminx Tymon Kolasiński 1.52 1.82 Poland 1.811.921.901.521.75
Skewb Rían Burke 2.48 3.52 Ireland 3.466.123.222.483.89
Square-1 Richard Madden 7.41 NR 9.58 NR Ireland 10.989.167.419.699.88
4x4x4 Blindfolded Josete Sánchez 3:25.32 DNF Spain 3:25.32DNFDNF
5x5x5 Blindfolded Nevins Chan Pak Hoong (陈百鸿) 10:23.00 DNF Malaysia 10:59.00DNF10:23.00
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Josete Sánchez 19/21 56:44 Spain 19/21 56:44DNS