Indian Open 2012

Jan 27 - 29, 2012
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Nankari, Kanpur Nagar Kanpur - 208 016, Uttar Pradesh
Indian Open 2012 website

Indian Open 2012 Team

WCA Delegate
Ardianto Satriawan
Main event
Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Pulkit Bansal won with an average of 15.14 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Yogesh Anand finished second (16.10) and Ambuj Singh finished third (17.79).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Pulkit Bansal 12.58 15.14 India 16.5315.9615.3812.5814.08
2x2x2 Cube Ambuj Singh 5.30 5.54 India 5.309.305.595.475.55
4x4x4 Cube Sumit Sarkar 59.31 1:09.60 India 1:10.861:11.301:17.821:06.6359.31
5x5x5 Cube Sumit Sarkar 1:53.00 2:03.69 India 1:53.002:14.442:16.082:03.191:53.44
3x3x3 Blindfolded Ayush Kumar 4:14.03 DNF India DNFDNF4:14.03
3x3x3 One-Handed Sumit Sarkar 22.06 NR 25.12 India 27.9422.0626.8625.3323.18
Megaminx Vaibhav Singhal 3:14.06 3:53.48 India 3:14.064:11.113:25.714:03.61DNF
Pyraminx Bhanu Savan Kodam 3.93 NR 6.64 NR India 8.697.637.834.473.93
Event Round Format Time limit Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
2x2x2 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
4x4x4 Cube Final Ao5
5x5x5 Cube Final Ao5
3x3x3 Blindfolded Final Bo3
3x3x3 One-Handed First round Ao5
Final Ao5
Megaminx Final Ao5
Pyraminx Final Ao5

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.