Indian Open Rubik's Cube 2011

Feb 17 - 19, 2011
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur


L7 (Lecture hall) and Outreach Auditorium

Indian Open Rubik's Cube 2011 website

Mayank Kumar, Lakshya Khurrana, Mona Roat

Lakshya Khurana, Mayank Kumar, and Mona Roat
WCA Delegate
John Louis

The competition will be held during the annual festival Techkriti. Festival Chairman : Dr. Anurag Gupta, Festival Coordinator: Palash Soni. Registration via Techkriti website

Main event
Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Pulkit Bansal won with an average of 14.42 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Prashant Swarnkar finished second (14.68) and Dhanayush Raninga finished third (16.38).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Pulkit Bansal 12.69 14.42 India 14.7112.6915.9413.4015.15
2x2x2 Cube Rahul Kadukar 5.27 6.23 India 5.836.285.2720.006.59
4x4x4 Cube Sumit Sarkar 1:09.81 1:12.07 India 1:10.841:22.001:11.561:13.801:09.81
5x5x5 Cube Sumit Sarkar 2:09.18 2:19.27 India 2:53.552:09.182:18.082:17.152:22.59
3x3x3 Blindfolded Rahul Kadukar 3:13.68 DNF India DNF3:13.68DNF
3x3x3 One-Handed Sumit Sarkar 29.84 33.64 India 36.2140.4129.8432.9431.78
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Dhanayush Raninga 1/2 14:33 India 1/2 14:33
Event Round Format Time limit Cutoff Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Bo2 / Ao5 2 attempts to get < 5:00.00
Final Ao5
2x2x2 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
4x4x4 Cube Final Bo3 / Ao5 3 attempts to get < 6:00.00
5x5x5 Cube Final Ao5
3x3x3 Blindfolded Final Bo3
3x3x3 One-Handed Final Ao5
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Final Bo1 10:00.00 per cube, up to 60:00.00

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.