Illinois Speedcubing - Mini Sunday 2022

Oct 9, 2022
Mt. Prospect, Illinois, United States

Mt. Prospect Public Library

10 S. Emerson St, Mount Prospect, IL 60056, USA

Conference Room

Organization team
Bashy Carrillo and Carter Thomas
WCA Delegate
Jake Buckley
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

This competition is recognized as an official World Cube Association competition. Therefore, all competitors must be familiar with the WCA Regulations. If you are new to competing, please refer to the Competitor Responsibilities tab. Please also be sure to review the Health and Safety tab to check additional COVID-19 requirements for this competition.

Join our Facebook group to get notified when future competitions in the area get announced and to socialize with other speedcubers!

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 35 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $15 (United States Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 75% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until by contacting the organization team.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Your registration will not be confirmed (moved from the waiting list) until payment has been completed. Please note that even after payment, registrations need to be manually approved before appearing on the registration list.

By registering, competitors agree to the information in the Competitor Responsibilities tab. This tab details the responsibilites of all competitors at this competition. Not abiding by these responsibilities can result in disqualification.

Competitors will be accepted from the waitlist in the order that they paid.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Vishwa Sankar won with an average of 4.81 seconds in the Clock event. Reed W. Richardson finished second (5.23) and Carter Thomas finished third (5.56).

3x3x3 One-Handed

# Name Best Average Representing Solves
1 Luke Garrett 9.34 10.16 United States 10.659.6612.039.3410.16
2 Eli Parker 9.33 10.49 United States 9.879.3311.0911.5410.51
3 Brian Johnson 10.92 11.40 United States 11.3911.0013.5710.9211.82


# Name Best Average Representing Solves
1 Vishwa Sankar 4.22 4.81 United States
2 Reed W. Richardson 4.50 5.23 United States 5.484.945.445.314.50
3 Carter Thomas 3.92 5.56 United States 3.924.43DNF7.075.17


# Name Best Average Representing Solves
1 Brian Johnson 6.45 9.25 United States 8.4212.828.6010.746.45
2 Jack Pfeifer 6.25 9.76 United States 13.739.586.259.4910.20
3 Luke Garrett 9.80 11.93 United States 9.8012.9415.9510.9211.92
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.