Don't Lockup Loch Garman 2023

Apr 15 - 16, 2023
Wexford, Ireland

St. Josephs Community Centre Wexford

Newline Rd, Whiterock North, Wexford, Y35 A66C
Organization team
Maria Beausang, Rían Burke, and Speedcubing Ireland
WCA Delegates
Maria Beausang, Mary Hennessy, Seán O'Toole, and Simon Kelly
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.
Add us on Facebook and Instagram! Join our Discord Server!

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 200 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is €30 (Euro).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 75% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until on the Register tab.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Any spectator can attend for free.

Registration is not complete until the registration fee has been paid. A spot is not guaranteed until the competitors name appears on the Competitors tab. Once the competitor limit has been reached, new registrations will be added to the waiting list in the order of payment. Waitlisted competitors will only be accepted provided one of the accepted competitors withdraws from the competition.

All competitors still on the waiting list after registration closes will be removed and a full refund issued.

If you can no longer attend the competition, please inform us ASAP. We can give the free spot to another person! Of course you will get a refund according to the refund policy for this competition.

Please allow up to 48 hours for your registration to be accepted. Registrations will not be accepted until the appropriate registration fee has been received.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Ciarán Beahan won with an average of 7.44 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Cillian Hainbach finished second (8.21) and CJ Furey finished third (8.27).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Ciarán Beahan 6.30 7.44 Ireland 7.998.976.726.307.62
2x2x2 Cube Kalin Doherty 1.73 1.97 Ireland 1.742.102.071.733.90
4x4x4 Cube Ciarán Beahan 22.27 27.93 Ireland 28.6030.6030.0125.1822.27
5x5x5 Cube Ciarán Beahan 38.36 45.22 Ireland 41.1747.2149.5047.2738.36
3x3x3 Blindfolded Colm McCarthy 1:05.50 DNF Ireland DNFDNF1:05.50
3x3x3 One-Handed Ciarán Beahan 12.16 15.33 Ireland 12.1615.2515.2317.4515.50
Clock Seán O'Toole 4.84 5.90 NR Ireland 7.196.525.615.574.84
Megaminx Prabhav Rajaram Nayak 54.12 1:00.43 India 1:10.2854.121:00.6655.741:04.90
Pyraminx Richard Madden 2.43 3.40 Ireland 3.233.383.592.434.63
Skewb William Carey 2.84 4.32 Ireland 4.782.844.474.533.97
Square-1 Richard Madden 8.01 10.00 NR Ireland 11.2514.648.018.1010.64