Deccan Cube Open - August 2017

Aug 13, 2017
Hyderabad, Telangana, India

SRR Heights

87, KVR Paradise Colony Rd, Bowrampet, Hyderabad, Telangana 500090

In the Community hall

Organization team
Deccan Cubing
WCA Delegates
Akula Pavan Kumar and Somya Srivastava

Partipants needs to pre-register for the event in WCA as they will not be allowed to do any spot registrations on 13th August 2017 to participate. Participation registration for the event closes on 11th August 2017 at 9:00pm IST. Payment also should be made before 11th August 2017 9:00pm IST.
Please note once you register in WCA site for the DC open - August 2017, your name will be in waiting list and once your payment is done then your name will appear in competitors list in 1-2 days.
All the participants are requested to volunteer in the competition and every participant (except New comers) will be assigned to a particular event they have to Judge (or) Scramble for the entire event, all this will be decided by the organising team and will be informed 2days before the event, we will make sure that your volunteering will not affect your main events.
Additional information wll be provided in the tabs.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₹400 (Indian Rupee).
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Harsh Arvind Shelwatkar won with an average of 11.84 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Mohammed Zaid Shoukath finished second (12.14) and Abhishek Sathyanarayanan finished third (12.29).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Harsh Arvind Shelwatkar 10.90 11.84 India 11.8711.8711.7710.9013.61
2x2x2 Cube Harsh Arvind Shelwatkar 2.01 4.39 India 5.755.803.853.572.01
6x6x6 Cube Velidi Venkata Jagan Mohana Murali Krishna 2:47.65 3:00.50 India 2:47.653:01.083:12.76
7x7x7 Cube Rahul Singh 4:17.09 4:29.24 India 4:17.094:40.934:29.71
3x3x3 One-Handed Mohammed Zaid Shoukath 16.71 18.57 India 20.4619.2818.5417.9016.71
Pyraminx Sachin Arvind 4.71 5.91 India 5.177.826.484.716.09
Event Round Format Time limit Cutoff Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5 10:00.00
Second round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
2x2x2 Cube First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 20.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
6x6x6 Cube Final Mo3 10:00.00
7x7x7 Cube Final Mo3 10:00.00
3x3x3 One-Handed First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 1:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
Pyraminx First round Bo2 / Ao5 10:00.00 2 attempts to get < 20.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
08:30AM - 9:15AM 7x7 (Finals)
9:15AM - 10:00AM 6x6 (Finals)
10:00AM - 12:00PM 3x3 (Round 1)
12:00PM - 01:00PM 3x3 OH (Round 1)
01:00PM - 01:30PM Lunch
01:30PM - 02:30PM Pyraminx (Round 1)
02:30PM - 03:30PM 2x2 (Round 1)
03:30PM - 04:00PM 3x3x3 (Round 2)
04:00PM - 04:30PM Pyraminx (Finals)
04:30PM - 05:00PM 2x2 (Finals)
05:00PM - 05:30PM 3x3 OH (Finals)
05:30PM - 06:00PM 3x3 (Finals)
06:00PM - 06:30PM Awards

This is a tentative schedule and subject to change based on the final list of participants.

Registration fee for the competition is 400 Rs irrespective of the number of events and
please do the payment by clicking here

Wait upto 48 hours for your name to appear in list of registered participants.

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.