Deccan Cube Open - Sep 2017

Sep 17, 2017
Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Rawindra Bhaarathi School

13, Dr A S Rao Nagar Rd, Arul Colony, Creative Nagar, Dr AS Rao Nagar, Secunderabad, Telangana 500062, India
Organization team
Deccan Cubing
WCA Delegate
Akula Pavan Kumar

Partipants needs to pre-register for the event in WCA as they will not be allowed to do any spot registrations on 17th September 2017 to participate.
Participation registration for the event closes on 15th September 2017 at 9:00pm IST. Payment also should be made before 15th September 2017 9:00pm IST.
Please note once you register in WCA site for the DC open - Sep 2017, your name will be in waiting list and once your payment is done then your name will appear in competitors list in 1-2 days.
All the participants are requested to volunteer in the competition and every participant (except New comers) will be assigned to a particular event they have to Judge (or) Scramble for the entire event, all this will be decided by the organising team and will be informed 2 days before the event, we will make sure that your volunteering will not affect your main events.
For payment of fees please go to the Registration Fee and Payment Tab
Additional information will be provided in the tabs.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₹250 (Indian Rupee).
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Madhav Singh won with an average of 1:18.68 in the Megaminx event. Akula Sai Kumar finished second (1:22.81) and Hari Anirudh finished third (1:24.07).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
4x4x4 Cube Abhishek Sathyanarayanan 39.15 42.03 India 42.5842.5940.9245.8039.15
5x5x5 Cube Velidi Venkata Jagan Mohana Murali Krishna 1:22.16 1:25.80 India 1:37.491:23.921:26.431:27.061:22.16
7x7x7 Cube Velidi Venkata Jagan Mohana Murali Krishna 4:54.33 5:09.22 India 5:27.624:54.335:05.72
Clock Hemang Sarkar 16.37 22.63 India 40.2418.8225.1716.3723.89
Megaminx Madhav Singh 1:12.60 1:18.68 India 1:23.291:31.021:12.601:18.361:14.38
Skewb Madhav Singh 2.96 3.74 India 4.523.654.632.963.05
Square-1 Karthik Talluri 20.01 23.00 India 20.0123.7322.8622.4124.70
9:00AM - 10:00AM 7x7 (Finals)
10:00AM - 11:00PM Megaminx (Finals)
11:00PM - 12:00PM 5x5 (Finals)
12:00PM - 01:00PM 4x4 (Round 1)
01:00PM - 01:45PM Lunch
01:45PM - 02:30PM Skewb (Round 1)
02:30PM - 03:15PM Clock (Finals)
03:15PM - 04:00PM Square-1 (Finals)
04:00PM - 04:30PM 4x4 (Finals)
04:30PM - 05:00PM Skewb (Finals)
05:00PM - 06:00PM Buffer
06:00PM - 06:30PM Awards

This is a tentative schedule and subject to change based on the final list of participants.

Payment: Payment can be done by Clicking Here

Wait upto 48 hours for your name to appear in list of registered participants.

Registration Fee: General Registration is Rs 250/- + Rs 50/- per event
If you are Participating in one Event then total amount will be 250 + 50= Rs 300/-
If you are Participating in Two Events then total amount will be 250 + 100= Rs 350/-
If you are Participating in Three Events then total amount will be 250 + 150= Rs 400/-
If you are Participating in Four Events then total amount will be 250 + 200= Rs 450/-
If you are Participating in Five Events then total amount will be 250 + 250= Rs 500/-
If you are Participating in Six Events then total amount will be 250 + 300= Rs 550/-
If you are Participating in Seven Events then total amount will be 250 + 350= Rs 600/-

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.