Cebu Speedcubing Year End 2019

Dec 21 - 22, 2019
Cebu City, Philippines

Banilad Town Centre

Gov. M. Cuenco Ave, Cebu City, Cebu

1st floor


Wayne Pi

Alyssa Belle Yu, Kristian Gil Caragan, Race Malubay, and Wayne Pi
WCA Delegate
Kirby Jay Caragan
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Competitor or guardian must agree that the organizers, PCA and WCA shall not be liable for any personal injury, property damage or loss resulting from your participation of this event.
Please read the WCA rules and regulations.
Please check the Competitor Guide and Updates tab regarding changes.
Please check Events and Schedules tabs for more information.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 70 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱300 (Philippine Peso).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Regular based registration of P 300.00 (inclusive of Certificate of Participation) for 3 events and P 50.00 additional per event.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Spectators can attend for free.

1) Pre-register on the WCA website.
2) Settle your payment. (See below)
3) For first time competitors, please email a scanned copy of any valid ID to the Delegate.
4) Requests for change of events are only allowed until registration closes

Payment Methods:

  1. Palawan Pera Padala, just send an email to or text 09674027875 if you will select this option so that we can provide you with the Organizer's contact details.

  2. If you come to a cube meet-up in Cebu before the competition (keep up with Cebu cube meet-ups at this link:, you can pay your registration fee in person to any Cebu Speedcubers Organizing Team Members.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Sean Patrick Villanueva won with an average of 6.59 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Leo Borromeo finished second (6.78) and Ivan Lew Yi Wen (刘义文) finished third (8.98).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Sean Patrick Villanueva 5.44 6.59 Philippines
2x2x2 Cube Leo Borromeo 1.85 2.29 Philippines 1.855.821.882.592.39
4x4x4 Cube Leo Borromeo 23.28 NR 28.91 Philippines 29.1536.6430.8323.2826.76
5x5x5 Cube Ivan Lew Yi Wen (刘义文) 53.06 58.19 Malaysia 1:04.341:01.1753.0655.1558.26
7x7x7 Cube Ivan Lew Yi Wen (刘义文) 2:29.08 2:35.97 Malaysia 2:43.982:34.862:29.08
3x3x3 Blindfolded Adel Mosallami 25.56 DNF Philippines 25.5627.87DNF
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Chengming Su (苏成明) 39 China 39
3x3x3 One-Handed Jose Polorhenzo Aquino 12.58 14.44 Philippines 12.5814.3414.2014.7716.93
Clock Lorenzo Layug 9.04 10.62 Philippines 9.339.0410.1518.0712.38
Megaminx Ivan Lew Yi Wen (刘义文) 44.84 48.18 Malaysia 44.8451.0049.9648.8945.68
Pyraminx Jose Polorhenzo Aquino 2.99 4.03 Philippines 3.574.292.994.234.38
Skewb Lorenzo Layug 2.37 3.58 Philippines 3.552.374.013.19DNF
Square-1 Lorenzo Layug 9.32 11.93 Philippines 10.1615.7237.709.329.90
4x4x4 Blindfolded Kristian Gil Caragan 6:44.72 DNF Philippines DNFDNF6:44.72
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Kristian Gil Caragan 10/17 1:00:00 Philippines 10/17 1:00:00
3x3x3 With Feet Chengming Su (苏成明) 27.48 31.76 China 33.2427.4835.1428.9733.06

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).
A cumulative time limit may be enforced (see Regulation A1a2).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.