Cebu Open 2016

Jun 18 - 19, 2016
Consolacion, Cebu, Philippines

CityMall Consolacion

Sta. Lucia Town Square, Brgy. Cansaga, Consolacion, Cebu

Event Center

Cebu Open 2016 website
Janilee Cantillas, John Michael Cañares, and Nestle Key Flores
WCA Delegate
James Benedict Cañares

Registration fee(Inclusion: certificate of participation and raffle entry) is Php 200.00 for 1 event only, Php 300.00 for any 3 events, Php 400.00 for any 6 events; Php 500.00 for any 9 events and Php 50.00 additional fee for each additional event. Payment-first system shall be implemented before WCA registrations can be approved and included on the official list of registered participants. Registration closes on June 12, 2016 so please pre-register and settle your payments on or before that date. Strictly no walk-in registrations on the day of the event. For more information please visit the official Cebu Open 2016 facebook page.

Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Karl Dickon Terez 12.10 12.58 Philippines 15.3512.3012.5412.8912.10
2x2x2 Cube Gabriel Sungcad 3.59 4.67 Philippines 7.013.593.695.245.09
4x4x4 Cube Mervin Villaceran 42.12 49.38 Philippines 50.6845.8842.1251.5752.05
5x5x5 Cube Mervin Villaceran 1:37.35 1:38.22 Philippines 1:38.681:38.271:37.702:00.631:37.35
3x3x3 Blindfolded Jeric Bobo 1:52.71 DNF Philippines DNFDNF1:52.71
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Justin Paul Cañares 55 Philippines 55
3x3x3 One-Handed Justin Paul Cañares 20.43 22.87 Philippines 23.8522.4820.4322.5123.62
Megaminx Leovinz Rosaceña 2:16.41 Philippines 2:16.412:58.992:31.20
Pyraminx Karl Dickon Terez 4.55 6.26 Philippines 6.896.4510.914.555.43
Skewb Jasper Lee Marbella 4.73 7.09 Philippines 8.089.684.735.028.17
Square-1 Monica Beatriz Calvo 18.44 22.27 Philippines 23.3318.4424.2121.2622.21

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.