Basauri Open 2019

Nov 30 - Dec 1, 2019
Basauri, Bilbao, Spain

Ibaigane Kultur Etxea (Casa de Cultura Ibaigane)

Ibaigane, 2 Basauri 48970
Basauri Open 2019 website

Euskal Rubik

Alexander Olleta del Molino and Asociación Euskal Rubik
WCA Delegate
Alberto Masó Molina
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

For fees and payments: visit website.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 50 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is €6 (Euro).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
On the spot registrations will be accepted with a base registration fee of €10 (Euro).


El pago de registro anticipado se hará mediante paypal. La cuenta para realizar el pago es:

Cuota de registro general: 6€
Cuota de registro para socios de la AES*: 3€
Cuota de registro para socios de Euskal Rubik: 0€
*Asociación Española de Speedcubing

Mencionar el competidor por el que se realiza el pago.

El plazo para pagar con este método finaliza el 27 de Noviembre.

Online payment for registrations will be made by PayPal. Payments must be done in this account:

General registration fee: 6 €
Registration fee for members of AES *: 3 €
Registration fee for members of Euskal Rubik : 0 €
* Spanish Association of Speedcubing

Mention the competitor for which payment is made.

The deadline for paying by this method is 27 November.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Eder Olivencia González won with an average of 9.33 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Quentin Rivault finished second (10.53) and Alejandro Nicolay finished third (11.46).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Eder Olivencia González 8.08 9.33 Spain
2x2x2 Cube Ibai Tobar Argaiz 3.00 3.66 Spain 3.603.943.453.983.00
4x4x4 Cube Eder Olivencia González 27.83 32.75 Spain 32.9737.3633.3127.8331.98
5x5x5 Cube Eder Olivencia González 56.28 1:02.29 Spain 1:06.4859.601:11.421:00.8056.28
3x3x3 Blindfolded Arthur Garcin 28.78 DNF France DNF28.7831.73
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Alejandro Nicolay 32 Spain 32
3x3x3 One-Handed Arthur Garcin 16.92 19.11 France 20.3116.9217.0220.0023.76
Megaminx Eder Olivencia González 47.18 49.38 Spain 47.9154.9147.1849.9250.31
Pyraminx Rubén López de Juan 3.64 4.52 Spain 3.644.404.974.18DNF
Skewb Julio Perugorria Lorente 2.10 3.98 Spain
Square-1 Alejandro Nicolay 10.38 11.42 Spain 11.8411.2410.38DNF11.19
4x4x4 Blindfolded Arthur Garcin 3:16.78 DNF France 4:04.15DNF3:16.78
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Berta García Parra 30/37 1:00:00 Spain 30/37 1:00:00
3x3x3 With Feet Alejandro Nicolay 44.87 54.19 Spain 45.9454.231:08.621:02.4044.87

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).
A cumulative time limit may be enforced (see Regulation A1a2).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.