2nd Negros Speedcubing Open 2017


The competition is open to all interested cubers. This is the second speedcubing competition in the island of Negros. Payment details are emailed within 7days once pre-registration is complete. Kindly follow the instructions as emailed. When doing pre-registration, be sure to accurately list you list of guests.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱250 (Philippine Peso).
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Jay Benedict Alfaras won with an average of 10.61 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. finished second (11.18) and John Edison Ubaldo (ᜇ᜔ᜌᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜁᜇᜒᜐᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜂᜊᜎ᜔ᜇᜓ︀) finished third (11.77).

Event Name Best Average Representing Solves
3x3x3 Cube Jay Benedict Alfaras 10.07 10.61 Philippines 11.2610.1710.4010.0711.99
2x2x2 Cube Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 4.18 4.33 Philippines 4.574.734.184.214.22
4x4x4 Cube Jay Benedict Alfaras 33.10 37.13 Philippines 43.5933.1040.8035.3135.29
5x5x5 Cube Jay Benedict Alfaras 1:07.57 1:09.79 Philippines 1:08.561:11.821:18.791:07.571:08.98
3x3x3 Blindfolded John Edison Ubaldo (ᜇ᜔ᜌᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜁᜇᜒᜐᜓ︀ᜈ᜔ ᜂᜊᜎ᜔ᜇᜓ︀) 59.73 DNF Philippines 59.73DNFDNF
3x3x3 One-Handed Jedrick Remonde 18.03 21.90 Philippines 19.1726.8421.7224.8118.03
Pyraminx Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. 4.45 5.38 Philippines 4.464.774.457.306.91
Skewb Jasper Lee Marbella 2.78 NR 6.20 Philippines 9.485.276.576.752.78

For the latest updates and announcements regarding the event, please visit the official facebook page of the Philippine Cubers Association.

NOTE: Non-competitors wont be allowed to sit on the audience chairs in Day 2.

Time Event Round Remarks
10:30 - 10:50 AM Opening Program
10:50 - 11:00 AM Competition Orientation
11:00 - 12:00 NN Rubik's Cube First Round
12:00 - 12:45 PM LUNCH
12:45 - 1:45 PM 4x4x4 First Round Top 6 qualifies for the Finals
1:45 - 2:35 PM 2x2x2 First Round Top 10 qualifies for the Finals
2:30 - 3:15 PM Skewb First Round Top 6 qualifies for the Finals (depending on the number of participants)
3:15 - 4:00 PM Pyraminx First Round Top 10 qualifies for the Finals
4:00 - 5:00 PM Rubik's Cube One-Handed First Round Top 6 qualifies for the Finals
5:00 - 6:00 PM 5x5x5 First Round Top 6 qualifies for the Finals (depending on the number of participants)
Time Event Round
10:30 - 11:00 AM 4x4x4 Final
11:00 - 11:30 AM 5x5x5 Final
11:30 - 12:00 NN Pyraminx Final
12:00 - 1:00 PM LUNCH
1:00 - 1:40 PM Rubik's Cube Second Round
1:40 - 2:30 PM Rubik's Cube Blindfolded Final
2:30 - 3:00 PM Skewb Final
3:00 - 3:30 PM Rubik's Cube One-Handed Final
3:30 - 4:15 PM Rubik's Cube Final
4:15 - 5:00 PM Awarding Ceremony

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.