New WCAT Leader

Announced by Chenxi Shan (单晨曦) on

We are happy to announce that we have a new Committee Leader. Henrik Buus Aagaard will become the Leader of the WCA Competition Announcement Team (WCAT).

Henrik was selected by the WCA Board and approved in a voting among the current Committee/Team Leaders and Senior Delegates, following Section 4 of our Motion 10.2017.0 about WCA Committees and Teams.

We wish Henrik the best of luck in fulfilling his new duty!

The new Leader will be promoted immediately. Henrik Buus Aagaard was among the five applicants we had and his candidacy document (and the others) can be found here if you are interested in viewing it.

List of the other candidates who applied:
- Jacob Ambrose
- Clément Cherblanc
- Abhijeet Ghodgaonkar
- Sam Spendla