Candidates for WCA Championships 2022/2023 (June 2021)

Announced by Lauren Clement on

We are pleased to announce that we have received the following candidacies to host the WCA Oceanic Championship 2022 and the WCA World Championship 2023:

WCA Oceanic Championship 2022:

  • Melbourne, Australia

The selection committee for WCA Oceanic Championship 2022 is: Bob Burton, Callum Goodyear, Henrik Buus Aagaard, Saransh Grover, and Akash Rupela

WCA World Championship 2023:

  • Seoul, Republic of Korea
  • Chicago, United States of America

The selection committee for WCA World Championship 2023 is: Callum Goodyear, Ethan Pride, Henrik Buus Aagaard, Akash Rupela, and Wilson Alvis

A decision on the winning candidates will be made public by the selection committee along with the supporting documents at the end of the selection process.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.