Announcement of Four New Committee/Team Leaders

Announced by Alberto Pérez de Rada Fiol on

Dear Community,

We are happy to announce that we have four new Committee/Team Leaders.

Hippolyte Moreau will lead the new WCA Ethics Committee (WEC) and Gregor Billing will lead the new WCA Quality Assurance Committee (WQAC).

Lauren Clement will replace Linus Frész as the leader of WCA Communication Team (WCT) and Lorenzo Vigani Poli will replace Daniel Sheppard as the leader of the WCA Disciplinary Committee (WDC). Both Lauren and Lorenzo were already working as a member of their respective committees.

In total we received 17 applications for the 4 positions. We appreciated the high turnout and the quality of the applications.

All new leaders were selected by the Board and approved in a voting among the current Committee Leaders and Senior Delegates, following our Motion about WCA Committees and Teams.

We thank Linus and Daniel for the great work they have done for the WCA, and wish the new leaders best of luck in fulfilling their new duties.

The new Leaders will be promoted immediately. The candidacy documents of those applicants willing to make them public can be found here if you are interested in viewing them.

Alberto Pérez de Rada Fiol,
on behalf of the WCA Board of Directors

List of the other candidates who applied:

WCA Communication Team
* Hari Anirudh
* Joshua Beck
* Rui Reis

WCA Disciplinary Committee
* Abhijeet Ghodgaonkar
* Claudio Gonzalez
* Sammy Tawakkol

WCA Ethics Committee
* Abhijeet Ghodgaonkar
* Callum Goodyear
* Richard Patterson
* Ron van Bruchem
* Walker Welch

WCA Quality Assurance Committee
* Jacob Ambrose
* Saeed Mostafavi Layegh