Back to the incidents log

Incident: A competitor asked whether ending an attempt with a certain cube state was legal and got a indefinitive response

Status: Resolved

5b5c

SAStateChampionship2021

Incident description and resolution:

The competitor had two center caps fall off at the end of a 7x7x7 solve. The judge then asked a WCA Delegate whether the competitor had to place the caps on before finishing the attempt, and the WCA Delegate believed that it was fine, but was going to check with the WCA Regulations just to be sure. After the WCA Delegate realized that they were wrong about their initial claim, the competitor had already stopped the timer without the caps on.

While a provisional extra was provided to the competitor, the solve was deemed a DNF because the WCA Delegate initially did not have a definitive answer.


This incident was created on .
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.