A competitor solved over 10 minutes in the 5x5x5 Blindfolded event. Due to a miscommunication, the judge did not use a stopwatch assuming that the competitor did not need it.
After analyzing the video evidence, the WRC agreed to use the original time because:
In addition, a similar result was accepted at Nacional Perubik 2016 (see the Incident Log):
A competitor got a succesful 5x5x5 Blindfolded solve. The result wasn't written on the score sheet, but the competitor had recorded the solve, so the time was retrieved from the video and the result accepted as official.