Incident: A judge sent the cube back to the scrambling table before the competitor could sign
In the final round of Skewb, a competitor received a good result and reacted excitedly. While he was inattentive for a short moment, his judge did not write the result down but sent the puzzle back to the scrambling table. This was discovered when the competitor realized he didn't sign for the attempt. A provisional extra attempt was granted at the competition.
The WRC has decided that the original result should be kept. The judge did not follow the approach described in the Regulations. More specifically, he ignored A7b by not recording the result. We believe that this should not result in a disadvantage for the competitor. Furthermore, there was enough proof that the original result was legit (recordings as well as eyewitnesses).